evertama.blogg.se

Skyrim special edition skip intro mod
Skyrim special edition skip intro mod










skyrim special edition skip intro mod skyrim special edition skip intro mod

Play with the load order it’ll probably help. The way mods load is important, so if you’re new to using them and the game doesn’t work don’t panic.

skyrim special edition skip intro mod

I picked six mods and couldn’t get my game to start until I reconfigured the loading order a few times.

skyrim special edition skip intro mod

While Bethesda made mods much easier to use they are not perfect. There’s already over 100 mods for Xbox One (about 40 for PS4), but be warned. Browsing mods in the in-game menu feels like shopping for free DLC. I will say, up front, Bethesda deserves a ton of credit for bringing mods to consoles in a user friendly way. I have barely scratched the surface of what the mods have to offer. That in itself is a big reason why I feel Skyrim: Special Edition is worth it. Skyrim: Special Edition, a remastered version of a five-year old game I’ve played and played and played across two platforms, managed to feel new to me. I woke up to a ghost and a fetch quest and along the way stopped to enjoy a breathtaking sunset on a mountaintop that seemed to be all the gussied up graphical enhancements in one stunning vista. An inn I wandered into and slept at for no reason other than trying to roleplay a bit and get a feel for the world again. But that’s the name a ghost kept calling me. I forgot how much I forgot.įor example, do you know who Hjalti is? Probably not. I have hundreds of hours logged across the Xbox 360 and PC versions and felt fairly confident that I’d probably get bored quickly. I know how to Skyrim because I did it a LOT. I say that having only played about five hours but, like you, it’s not that I don’t know how to Skyrim. Is Skyrim: Special Edition worth it? Depending on the strength of your memory and the ongoing quality of the mods, yes.












Skyrim special edition skip intro mod